top of page
Recent Posts

World: Ulokea

Ulokea, Basic

(Realistic color version, beta, empty lots, large.)

Credits:

porphyria259 for pet spawners

Martine, for the Textures Megapack

Expansions in my game: World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Supernatural, Seasons, Island Paradise.

***This world is roadless. If you want your sism to navigate quickly from one place to another, you will need to use subway rabbitholes. I use the mod subway rugs, as "magic portals" in my version of Ulokea. There is a brilliant new mod out to make NPC sims use the subway autonomously, made by Lolalue, which would come in very handy to keep lag down when a lot of sims start traveling to and fro.

I won’t have much time for Sims through December, so It’ll be a huge help to me if anyone would like to stress-test this world through play, and report them to me. I need to know if there are enough spawners and if the whole roadless thing is coming up with glitches before I upload final versions early next year. (Subway stations will speed travel, so keep that in mind when fleshing out your town.)

Also, is the name dumb? I'm not 100% sure it's grown on me. I might rename the next release.

Goals for V2: I intend to add more detail in the town area, which looks kinda bleh at the moment, I admit. The bridges are not my first pick, and will be upgraded to the ones in Riverview via Simsamples CAW enabled objects. I'm going to swap out the textures in this world with some new ones, some custom edited, so there will actually be additional, alien, flavors for this same map. Furthermore, I'd really like to add in some custom water and sky ramps, or at least swap over from worlds that capture the feel I am going for. For my own legacy project, this version is still not capturing the fantasy feel I'm going for.

Some issues I'd like to acknowledge: I apologize for the floaty tree panoramics where the world edge meets the distant terrain. I placed them from a bad viewing angle to see what I was doing and when I finally noticed how bad they looked from some angles, for the life of me, I couldn't seem to find the world objects. May not get fixed, but it does benefit the optical illusion from some views, as much as it distorts others.

YOU CAN HELP! :) I’ve made lots to suit my own needs and personal use, but I’ve said before that I’m not that good at the urban and architectural stuff, so if anyone out there wants to create the lots for this world, please feel free to contact me at podcreature@gmail.com. I’m planning for rabbithole rugs to be used, but they don’t need to be in the lots you create. Otherwise, I’d like to keep them all CC and store content free, so they’ll just be templates for people to tweak to their preferred setting.

I have generated some nutty but neat concepts in Photoshop for different color versions to one day make:

^^^^

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page